What is Next? Lord, I await your direction.

questions

Sometimes I just don’t understand what the Lord is doing.  Don’t we all have those days?  Where it seems like everything in lining up and then right at the big moment… nothing happens.

My husband and I were speaking about this very thing tonight.  Sometimes, it is simply a test of obedience.  Are you willing?  Then right at the last minute He pulls a full stop.  This happened in the scriptures when Abraham was told to sacrifice his son, Isaac.  Abraham did everything the Lord asked of him, and then right at the last minute God told Abraham to stop and provided a ram.

Tonight, the Lord provided a ram.  This isn’t the first time it has happened either.  Rams are good things.  I am not angry at God, albeit at the moment it happened I was a smidgen confused by it.  I don’t need to question the WHY to trust the WHO.

I am taking a little time off from blogging, to soak in the Lord’s will on some things.  In duress, stress, or trial … I turn to the word.  He ever faithful to speak we only need to stop and listen.  So, over the next few weeks, I am only going to share the verses the Lord brings to my attention.  No commentary.  No discussion.

Maybe you need the verses as much as I do.

I’ll start off with one of my favorites, Luke 1:45

“Blessed is she who has believed

that the Lord would fulfill

his promises to her!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

