Conference Time!

tgcconferencepic It’s almost time for my annual conference trip to The Gospel Coalition Conference.  I gain so much from these conferences, it is one of the biggest “pour in” moments of my year.  Every bit of leadership juice I pour out throughout the year is replenished here.

I learn a lot from not only the conference main sessions, but also the workshops that I attend.  I even learn a TON from the exhibition hall, connecting to resources and ministries that I can share through my work in the Women’s Ministry Council.

The first thing I do in order to prep for the conference is the purchase a new journal and colorful pens.  (Yes, I still hand write my notes… and science says it’s the best way to remember what you learn.)  I love using the colorful pens to help me quickly differentiate between sessions and workshops.

I am also excited because this year I added extra time on my trip, and I’m going to have a 24 hour personal retreat.  I have decided, finally, that my retreat is going to be one of personal reflection with God.  Laying down the burdens on my heart, forgiving, surrendering to His will for my life, seeking direction and clarity, and really just letting the Holy Spirit speak into my life.  I want to purge so that my spirit is fresh for the conference and the truths the Lord will speak into my life.getawaywithGod1

So, this is my last blog post until after the conference.  When I get back, I’ll let you know how the retreat went.  Then I’ll start my post conference posts sharing what I’ve learned.

Leave a Reply

