Missions Highlight – The Philippines

My friend’s step daughter is embarking on another missions trip, this time to the Philippines with the movement “Beauty For Ashes” that will be partnering with another organization “Wipe Every Tear”.  This trip will be focusing on women who are currently in the sex trade industry in the Philippines.

cyn.jpg

A note from Cynnamon:

Hello, my name is Cynnamon and I am 24 years old. Ever since I can remember I have had a strong passion and desire to do missions work. In July of last year I set out to do an all women’s healing trip with Beauty For Ashes in Guatemala.  Beauty For Ashes is a movement to create a place for women to share their stories with one another as they embark on their journey towards freedom. That trip to Guatemala really restored my worth in Christ and really opened my eyes to the needs of people all over the world. Recently, I have been presented with another opportunity to serve women in the Philippines with the Beauty For Ashes team. We will be working with an organization called Wipe Every Tear and working with women rescued from the sex trade. We will be activities with the women in small settings and groups. Our goal is to help restore their worth and remind them that their value is seen only through the eyes of Christ and nobody else. From now until I leave for the Philippines on July 28th, I will be working diligently to raise the funds for my trip. The total cost of my trip will be $3,000. This trip is unlike anything I have ever done before and I can’t wait to see how God will show up during this time of fundraising. Will you consider joining me on this journey? Your prayers and financial support are very important to me.

Click Here to Donate!

Leave a Reply

