Living Proof Event w/ Beth Moore

bm2

First of all, I love seeing Beth Moore live.  Every (and I do mean EVERY) time I have seen her live, there has been something very specific God has been moving me toward & it is as if Beth Moore is speaking affirmations directly to me.  Literally every time, as if God cued into the things going on in my life & set her right before me…. only the two of us in a room… and she was saying “Gena, you need to do this”  (or stop doing… or keep doing).

I have a hard time participating in her studies, which makes me crazy.  Why?  Because, they are so full of information and she goes into such great detail that her studies are a long term commitment.   Having a family with ever changing schedules makes it really difficult for me to plug into a small group doing Beth Moore studies, because I can’t guarantee I can stay the long haul.

So, when the opportunity presents itself to go to a day long even (live or recorded), I go to as many as I can.  I am always uplifted by her zeal for Christ, I am comforted by her transparency, embraced by her love (that I believe is genuine) to every person she is speaking to, and her sense of humor (which is akin to my own).    Most importantly, I love how she goes where The Spirit leads her.  If God wants her to disengage from her prepared notes and go off on a new path… she goes.  Something I struggle with, I have to admit.

Recently I went to the 2014 Living Proof Live Simulcast, my church was a host site.  Let me just say, I came home with a lot on my mind and in my notes to mull over.  I know that she is still traveling, putting on more live events, so I don’t want to spoil the event for any readers.

What I do want to say is that it was a blessed event, that once again brought to light some things I still need to deal with in my life from my past.  Things that I allowed to keep to tight a grip on me, and I need to truly let it go.   I also got a lot of affirmation about what direction God has been moving me.  I was certain, no doubt, that I was being moved.  I just didn’t understand where to, and even when.  This event shed a bit more light and I see the pathway narrowing.

If you have the opportunity to get to one of these Beth Moore Living Proof Live 2014 events, GO.  Don’t walk.  Run.  Sign up.  I assure you, there will not be a second of regret.  Daughter of the King, you are valuable and worthy and important to God… and we are valuable, worthy and important to each other as Sisters in Christ.  Bring your brokenness, bring your hardened heart, bring your vulnerability and simply take God’s hand. He is your rock, your fortress, your protector, your provider, your healer, your loving & faithful God. His word never fails.  Blessed is she who believes.

responsecard

What decision did I make at the Simulcast?  I created my own box.  [x] UNBOUND.

 

Leave a Reply

